PEIXE EM LISBOA ROUND II

After a week I finally made it downtown to Peixe em Lisboa.

This event is proving to blow my mind year after year. Although I missed out on the top show cooking – Yes, I’m still not over the fact that I missed out on Joan Roca and Quique Dacosta – But still I had a wonderful time. The gourmet fair was once again full of delicious treats, chocolates, bio artisanal ice creams, wine stands, cooking appliances and all the latest must haves in a foodie’s kitchen!

But let us talk about the good stuff, food stands!

Kiko, José Avillez, Arola, Justa Nobre, Pap’açorda, Sushi Café Avenida, Taberna da Rua das Flores, Vitor Sobral and Ribamar made our day with their delicacies.

I took some pictures to give you a taste of what flew through our table, as fast as I could because my daughter is a sashimi monster hehe that being said the delicious shrimp ceviche and tuna tetaki from José Avillez never made it to the photograph. I do have some pictures from the time I went to the Mini Bar here if you not the one to take my word for it. Arola made my day with those out of this world yuzu scallops with herring caviar, and Kiko takes the prize on creativity, sweet potato and white fish ceviche? Really? I would never had put those two flavours together but cheers to you, it was p e r f e c t !

We top our meal with a delicious fabulous dulce de leche and peanut crumble from Kiko.

José Maria da Fonseca winery was once again there to fill our glasses, and I’m so glad, I truly am a sucker for that Moscatel Roxo Rose.

Oh if only I had a stomach the size of my appetite. So many things I wanted to taste and I left behind. There is only one option left… Call the baby sitter and start making restaurant reservations!!

See You Next Year !

Leave a comment