PEIXE EM LISBOA

Yesterday I finally got to get a taste of “Peixe em Lisboa”, Fish and Flavours have taken over Lisbon, it’s the talk of the town!

High profile chefs are giving their best to place tribute to this exquisite ingredient, that many call the heart and soul of Portugal.

There is a lot going on, from show cooking, auditoriums with great side events, a fab gourmet market with all sorts of delicatessens, and of course great food and great wine.

But if it’s fish that we are talking, let us talk fish! The choice was difficult to make but I finally decided to give in, I had to start somewhere, that somewhere was: Claro! by Chef Vitor Claro where I got to try a delicious marinated horse mackerel and a dogfish broth with chickpeas, my daughter strongly recommends the dogfish, if it were any fresher it’d still be alive!

Then we moved along to Assinatura by Vitor Areias and I am glad to say I did not end up disappointed! The salmon cornucopia and the smoked squid got me curious, I must visit the restaurant asap.

All this was drizzled with a divine Moscatel Rose from the Private Collection of José Maria da Fonseca.

Its going to stay at Terreiro do Paço until the 13th so if you get a chance drop by!

xo See You In Lisbon?

Leave a comment