TABERNA MODERNA

After all the fuss I decided to give Taberna Moderna – as in Modern Tavern – a try. Cute restaurant with a nice terrace (which unfortunately I didn’t have the chance to enjoy). The concept is “food to share” (well, to share…, if you go with a squad), the size of the dishes are a bit far from the tapas they want to replicate. That being said, after sharing a tapa of uni scrambled eggs and some fideua I closed my case. Were they any good? Yes, nothing to innovative or very out of the box, but good. Was it worth the cost? Well, all I can say is that for that price you have a lot of options. Will I be coming back? Maybe for a Gin sorbet on a hot summer night, but until then I’ll keep on the search for the perfect spot!

xo See You In Lisbon?

Leave a Reply

